mermaid murderer

Last night I dreamt I met four mermaids in a lake.

They had legs, which I thought strange for mermaids, and freaking LONG hair. One of them was the spitting image of someone I used to know; we didn’t talk much. We swam around for a while. The youngest mermaid wanted to see my ‘land house’ so I told her to drop by later.

I went home and a bunch of irrelevant stuff happened, then I heard a CRASH. I looked out. A car had ran over my new mermaid friend and she was dead. She was only 16, she was dead and it was all my fault for inviting her out of the lake.

I woke up at 6 in the morning feeling terrible and couldn’t sleep again. How’s that for ridiculous guilt?

Leave a Reply

