evil nightshade

For the past two months or so I’ve had the most annoying condition, inflammation of the ribs. Not recommended. While I’m mostly healed now it has prompted some research on my part for natural cures for inflammation.

I will share my most depressing find: potatoes, tomatoes, aubergine and peppers are evil.

What rubbish, you’re thinking. I know. However, the claim seems to be scientifically backed up and I’ve yet to find someone in the natural healing circles that doesn’t share this belief, especially concerning potatoes.

Depressing, isn’t it? Yet when I remember what severe inflammation feels like, my appetite for chips, tomato sauce and baba ganoush is mostly gone…

Leave a Reply

